The 1975 Drop New Track ‘If You’re Too Shy (Let Me Know)’ Off Forthcoming Album

Thursday, April 23, 2020
The 1975 are back with their new single ‘If You’re Too Shy (Let Me Know)’ from their upcoming album ‘Notes on a Conditional Form’ set to drop on May 22.

 The new 1975 track is a reminiscent of their previous chart topping hit singles such as of ‘The Sound’ and ‘Love It If We Made It’ –definitely a song we can dance to in our bedroom.

The single strikes a more sombre tone, a little stripped-down, conversational pop, as lead frontman Matty Healy sings about online dating and sex over the Internet, accompanied by electric guitar and the classic 80’s party beat.

The six other singles released from 'Notes' are "The 1975", "People", "Frail State of Mind", "The Birthday Party", "Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America" (featuring Phoebe Bridgers) and  "Me & You Together Song." 

Here's the full tracklist thanks to the back cover image:

01. ‘The 1975’
02. ‘People’
03. ‘The End (Music for Cars)’
04. ‘Frail State of Mind’
05. ‘Streaming’
06. ‘The Birthday Party’
07. ‘Yeah I Know’
08. ‘Then Because She Goes’
09. ‘Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America’
10. ‘Roadkill’
11. ‘Me & You Together Song’
12. ‘I Think There’s Something You Should Know’
13. ‘Nothing Revealed/Everything Denied’
14. ‘Tonight (I Wish I Was Your Boy)’
15. ‘Shiny Collarbone’
16. ‘If You’re Too Shy (Let Me Know)’
17. ‘Playing on My Mind’
18. ‘Having No Head’
19. ‘What Should I Say’
20. ‘Bagsy Not in Net’
21. ‘Don’t Worry’
22. ‘Guys’

Why does it feel like we’ve been waiting for the album for ages? Give us the Album!

Join the community of Young, Empowered, and Creative! Like, Follow, Subscribe to and our socials FacebookTwitter and Instagram

Post a Comment

Metroscene Mag